Haworth Primary School

Part of Bronte Academy Trust

Rawdon Road, Keighley, West Yorkshire, BD22 8DW



The Governing Body

Our Chair of Governors is Ms Rachel Van Der Boon and Vice-Chair is Mr Steve Gant.

You will see lots of Governors around the school as they visit the school on a regular basis to challenge what we are doing and support the school. Each Governor has a subject area which they are interested in and they come into school to work with the staff and monitor these areas.

Our Governing Body is an essential part of life at Haworth Primary School. They are involved in helping to improve and sustain school by regulating the curriculum, finance, buildings and staffing amongst other things. The Governing Body is representative of our school community and, therefore, is made up of parents, staff, members of the local community and LEA staff. This means that the decisions made at Governing Body meetings are fair and have school’s best interests at heart.